What’s Your Purpose

Almost 70% of Americans wake up, go to work and come home unfulfilled. This may be the saddest yet  most compelling statistic of all time. The idea that nearly all of us go to jobs where we don’t have fun and feel fired up to make a positive change in the world.

The bright side of this stat is that since the majority of us are uninspired that leaves room for the risk takers to truly shine. The ones that ask themselves the challenging questions, the ones that dare to be bold and confront  the status quo head on.

So my question to you is, what’s your purpose?

Don’t worry, you don’t have to answer just yet. With this simple question thought I’d like to impress upon you the notion that you should not only appreciate the mystery of not knowing your purpose, but also embrace it! Choice is what makes all the difference.

  

I myself struggle with this question daily, and for hours on end. Some days I feel like I have it all figured out, while others I feel useless and unproductive. However, I appreciate the good days and the bad. 

What’s worked best for me in finding my life’s purpose is surrounding myself with like-minded individuals. One of those individuals who’s had a massive positive impact on my life is Torin Perez, Founding Partner at Globally Bold .

I came to know Torin through a colleague at work and this guy has had a massively positive impact on my life just in the few months I’ve know him.  

Check out his Tedx Talk that he recently gave on owning your life’s story by constantly challenging yourself to lead a life of purpose: Check it out by clicking here.

Please share and spread the message to anyone who may need that extra motivational push!

With that being said:

What motivates you?

Why do you feel you were put on planet Earth? 

What strengths and talents do you have that you feel can change the world one day?

Share in the comments, I’d love to hear from you !

One thought on “What’s Your Purpose

  1. I have a few stories to share with many. My purpose is to share the message with men and women of all ages how I became a miracle. Living proof that you can survive and overcome anything.

    I have been beaten, abused, on drugs and prison. I have beaten the odds and a clean bill of health. I AM A SURVIVOR and anyone else can. I have earned a college degree became a role model for my clients and was placed in a job I never even thought of. Coming from a corporate background into the field of human services was a big stretch but my higher power prepared me for the job I do now. I am living my purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

