How I Hit The Snooze Button 15 Times And Still Had A Productive Day

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT ENCOURAGING YOU TO HIT THE SNOOZE BUTTON MORE OFTEN! 

 Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s proceed. It would be an understatement to say I had a hard time getting out of bed this morning. I hit the snooze button from 6:45 to about 8:15. Needless to say I eventually got off my ass, and got my day started.

I wanted to share this to show you that the most brilliant and successful people aren’t brilliant and successful 24/7! 

The most productive people are brilliant WHEN IT COUNTS!

Everyone from Richard Branson, Mark Zuckerberg, Mark Cuban…the list goes on. They all have off days. What sets them apart is that when they do dedicate time to being ultra-proudctive, they take advantage of it. 

 I could have rolled out of bed lethargic and went about my day being lazy and not taking initiative simple because I got off to a “rough start”. I’ve had these days. The ones where you use how you started your day as an excuse to how you finish your day. You’re not alone. 

 The best of the best have these days as well, the difference is their clarity and determination for achieving the day’s tasks. You’ve heard that term “Carpe Diem”? Latin for Seize The Day. Well the most productive individuals actually live by these words. They don’t let morning traffic, a flat tire, or habitual snoozing derail their day.

It’s this drive that all of us can learn from. 

Despite my Snooze-A-Thon this morning I woke up and deliberately put all my energy and focus into the goals I wanted to accomplish. We all know we can’t change the past, so why do we dwell on it? The answer to that question doesn’t matter quite frankly. What does matter is how we use our time and energy. 

 Regardless if you hit snooze too many times, or if you awake immediately, hit the ground running and don’t let how your day starts ruin how it finishes.

Leave a Reply

