While You’re Sleeping, Someone Else Is Working

Last week I had the pleasure of meeting a young man named Julio:



As you can see, Julio isn’t the tallest, fastest or even strongest guy in the gym. But 3-4 times a week he’s there at 6AM. I’m inspired just talking about this guy.

There’s times that I dedicate to being at the gym by 6AM, whether it’s a yoga class, practicing my handstand (more to come) or just getting a light jog in. Believe it or not, majority of the time Julio is there BEFORE ME!

Given Julio’s condition and his dedication, this begs the question, what’s your excuse? Hell, what’s my excuse?

I have young strong legs, I don’t have a problem getting dressed in the morning, I’m not in a wheelchair. Yet, Julio makes it to the gym before I do many mornings.

The point is this, today take responsibility for your actions and throw your excuses into a fuckin Volcanoe ! Notice I didn’t say out the window. Throwing them out a window would allow you to pick them up on your way out the door. Julio doesn’t have a single excuse, just a fire in his belly and a smile on his face. 

Today’s post is dedicated to Julio and his warrior spirit. He’s truly inspired me not only to make this post, but to get my ass out of bed earlier. 

So take a deep breath. Smile! And go inspire someone today not with your words, but with your actions.

Leave a Reply

